top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDesmond Florence

A new era! :)

I am so excited to finally have made a website for my art!! After years of only using mainstream social media to share my projects, I'm so glad to have a space to call my own.

If you're coming from any of my accounts, thank you so much for supporting me over the years, and for being interested in my portfolio!! I am so excited to share this new era of my artistic career with you. If you're new, welcome!! Let me introduce myself for you!

My name is Desmond, and I'm a nonbinary butch (they/them, please!) living in North Carolina. I've been an artist since I could hold a pen, and it is my absolute dream to have a career in this field! I've illustrated a couple kids books, designed a bunch of tattoos for myself and my friends, painted murals, done freelance work for around 6 years, and I'm determined to learn every medium I can get my hands on.


I'm currently really interested in midcentury design, specifically the 70s! Much of my art is inspired by old 70's adverts, music, photography, fashion, and interior design, and I love vintage recipes, too. I also really love colors/color theory, all kinds of music, gardening, tarot, and astrology! (I'm a taurus sun, scorpio moon, and virgo rising, if that means anything to you..)


This year, I want to go somewhere with my art. I want to do what I love for a living! I am extremely grateful for everyone who has supported me, and who likes my art even a little bit. I'm so excited to get to work! *___*


22 views0 comments
bottom of page